And here…we…go

It’s that time of year again! Some people get excited over the NFL Playoffs, I get Wrestlemania fever. Where the countdown starts at the Royal Rumble, drives through a ppv or two, then culminating on the biggest stage in sports entertainment for four, maybe five hours of hard work performed by all involved. But more importantly, this is the time of year where my head hurts the most and my stress goes up a few notches because my creative juices start pouring out and ALL I WANT IS A JOB INTERVIEW TO PRESENT MY IDEAS….sorry, it’s been a rough 30 years.

Since I was a kid, I would come up with creative ideas and try to bring them out anyway I can. In the beginning, I used my action figures and performed my own shows utilizing my dog cage as the Hell in a Cell, firecrackers as pyros (DON’T DUPLICATE. Especially indoors), and I even created my own Buried Alive Match. My biggest regret would probably be creating my own Inferno Match….RIP plastic Mankind. But as I got older, I decided to go from action figures to pad and pen and start writing my ideas down. I always thought Chris Jericho was under utilized during the Ruthless Aggression Era had potential as the franchise in the company during that period. Now, I just rant on Twitter hoping somebody from Stanford hears my relentless cries of frustrations.

For the next couple of months, I am going to ask everybody to bear with me on Wednesdays because this is the time of year where I start going ballistic over some of the creative decisions. The sad part is I’m not even getting paid to get upset and stressed. I do it because I love the business and would love to see another boom period like I saw in the late 90’s. I’m not expecting to see another Attitude Era because realistically, that’s never coming back and I’m ok with that. What I do want to see is people wearing wrestling shirts in the supermarket or in the park like I did when WWF was on fire. They have the talent and the resources now they just need to find the right direction…hi, I’m the right direction đź‘‹.

Published by

jblogs2282

I'm J. I like a lot of stuff.

Leave a comment